Analog as Digital Help

Topics about the Hardware of Revolution Pi
Vickkram
Answers: 0

Analog as Digital Help

Post by Vickkram »

Hello,

I have a RevPi Connect S with a MIO module attached.

I was following the steps outlined on this page: https://revolutionpi.com/en/tutorials/a ... gurieren-2 regarding configuring a analog output as a digital output.

I am trying to use the pasted code (code1) to use the pi to control a motor to lock and unlock an inlet. However I don't hear a response from the motor when I use a separate script to call the lockinlet function. I tested the inlet already and know that it is functional. I ran a separate script (code2), and had the pi set AnalogOutput_1 to high, (which as per my pictory config would send a 5V signal), but when I use a multimeter to measure the pin I do not see a change in the voltage.

I am really new to this device and pictory in general and would really appreciate some help. I have pasted my code below and attached my pictory configurations.

Looking forward to your response,
Vickkram

CODE 1: ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
import time
import revpimodio2

# Defining analog input channels
ANALOGINPUT_TEMP_PIN = "AnalogInput_1"
ANALOGINPUT_PP_PIN = "AnalogInput_2"
ANALOGINPUT_LCK_PIN = "AnalogInput_3"

# Defining digital output channels

ANALOGOUTPUT_LOCK_PIN_POS = "AnalogOutput_1"
ANALOGOUTPUT_LOCK_PIN_NEG = "AnalogOutput_2"

# Constants
VDD = 5
INLET_UNLOCKED = 0
INLET_LOCKED = 1

rpi = revpimodio2.RevPiModIO(autorefresh=True)

def getVoltage(pin):
return rpi.io[pin].value/1000

def getLCLState():
voltage = getVoltage(ANALOGINPUT_LCK_PIN)
current = (VDD - voltage)/1000
PTC_res = voltage/current
print(PTC_res)
print("Voltage of Lock State:" + str(voltage))
if(PTC_res>100 and PTC_res <2000):
return INLET_UNLOCKED
elif(PTC_res>10000):
return INLET_LOCKED
else:
return -1

def lockInlet(retry=0):

rpi.io[ANALOGOUTPUT_LOCK_PIN_POS].value = 1

time.sleep(.5)