Ibrahim Stracey
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 Jul 2019, 13:16

Use EtherCAT DWORDS instead of Bytes

07 Oct 2019, 10:42

Good Morning,

I managed to get my EtherCAT gateway up and running with my PLC, but the issue I seem to be having is that I can't change the TX/RX on Pictory to use DWORDS instead of Bytes. I'm clearly missing something simple but I can't seem to figure it out. Any help would be very appreciated.

Thanks,

Ibrahim
 
User avatar
dirk
KUNBUS
Posts: 537
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 13:19

Re: Use EtherCAT DWORDS instead of Bytes

10 Oct 2019, 12:47

Hi Ibrahim, you have to use four bytes instead if you want to transfer a DWORD. The byte order is in the little-endian format.
 
Ibrahim Stracey
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 Jul 2019, 13:16

Re: Use EtherCAT DWORDS instead of Bytes

10 Oct 2019, 14:33

Hi Dirk,

I'll try that. I assume that means changes to the PDO mapping on my PLC side? I'll have a go at it and see if I can get it to work. Thank you!

Ibrahim

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests