Nodered dashboard UI not working : Please add some UI nodes to your flow and redeploy error

Post Reply
Pradip
Posts: 10
Joined: 09 Jul 2020, 09:15
Answers: 0

Nodered dashboard UI not working : Please add some UI nodes to your flow and redeploy error

Post by Pradip »

Hello Everyone,
I'm trying to create dashboard in node-red . After deploying my flow when I navigate to nodered dashboard UI it says ,
Please add some UI nodes to your flow and redeploy message on nodered though I have added UI node in the Flow.
what I need to do to to diaplay my node in dashboard?

Thanks in advance...!!
User avatar
dirk
KUNBUS
Posts: 1925
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 13:19
Answers: 4

Re: Nodered dashboard UI not working : Please add some UI nodes to your flow and redeploy error

Post by dirk »

Hi could you be so kind to post a picture of the failure? Maybe @jgerlach-erminas can help you with it.
Jordi
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Dec 2020, 17:49
Answers: 0

Re: Nodered dashboard UI not working : Please add some UI nodes to your flow and redeploy error

Post by Jordi »

Hello,
I have the same problem, was it resolved?

Thanks!
jgerlach-erminas
Official 3rd Party Support Erminas
Posts: 38
Joined: 22 Jan 2020, 14:31
Answers: 0

Re: Nodered dashboard UI not working : Please add some UI nodes to your flow and redeploy error

Post by jgerlach-erminas »

Hi,

these are steps I do for a dashboard:

1. Install nodered dashboard (node-red-dashboard) via palette manager
2. Drop a Gauge Node into the flow
3. Double click the Gauge node to edit it.
4. Add a ui group, it's highlighted in red in the settings as it is required.
5. Add a tab in the ui group, it's highlighted in red in the settings as it is required.
6. Add a injection node to set a value (like "22") to the gauge node, connect the gauge node input to the injection node output.
7. Deploy your flow
8. In the right panel you have a new tab for the dashboard, there you can open a direct link to the dashobard.
9. Click the injection node to inject your set value to the gauge.

Here is my flow, you can import to it in Node RED:

Code: Select all

[{"id":"1c3b426a.eb3666","type":"tab","label":"Flow 2","disabled":false,"info":""},{"id":"31996bcb.de99f4","type":"inject","z":"1c3b426a.eb3666","name":"","topic":"","payload":"22","payloadType":"num","repeat":"","crontab":"","once":false,"onceDelay":0.1,"x":290,"y":320,"wires":[["87a7ad6e.84f4c8"]]},{"id":"87a7ad6e.84f4c8","type":"ui_gauge","z":"1c3b426a.eb3666","name":"","group":"64b07586.8c0c44","order":0,"width":0,"height":0,"gtype":"gage","title":"gauge","label":"units","format":"{{value}}","min":0,"max":10,"colors":["#00b500","#e6e600","#ca3838"],"seg1":"","seg2":"","x":570,"y":320,"wires":[]},{"id":"64b07586.8c0c44","type":"ui_group","z":"","name":"Standard","tab":"d338eebb.4a506","order":1,"disp":true,"width":"6","collapse":false},{"id":"d338eebb.4a506","type":"ui_tab","z":"","name":"Home","icon":"dashboard","disabled":false,"hidden":false}]
You can also check in the mentioned Dasboard tab if there are any elements under Tabs & Links defined.

Let me know if this helps you.

Greetings,
Jonas
Post Reply