RevPi connect + communicate with RevPi DIO

Show the world your Revolution Pi project!
Gontorn
Answers: 0

RevPi connect + communicate with RevPi DIO

Post by Gontorn »

Hello,

I am new user on the RevPI Forum and I hope I am writing in the right topic.
I am currently a student working on his thesis with both Revolution Pi connect+ and a RevPi DIO module. I am having some difficulties to connect both modules together. Indeed, on the PiCtory website, only the Revolution Pi connect+ is detected (which is normal), but it is impossible to detect the RevPi DIO. I linked both device with the PiBridge Plug * and by connecting X4 plug 8 pole of the RevPi connect+ with the X4 plug of the RevPi DIO module. If you prefer, I could show an image to have a better overview. I also do not understand how to make both device communicate.
I am sorry if a similar problem has already been answers, I could not find any answers on the internet or could not really understand it.
Thanks in advance !
dirk
KUNBUS
Answers: 4

Re: RevPi connect + communicate with RevPi DIO

Post by dirk »

Hi Gontorn, have a look at our "Quick Start Guide".
Did you make your PiCtory configuration? What is the output of "piTest -d" ? Do the power LEDs of the DIO indicate?
Also have a look at the tutorials
How to Connect the Power Supply
Status LEDs DIO/DI/DO
Gontorn

Post by Gontorn »

Hi dirk,

Thanks for your reply! I found a solution which I don't know if it is normal: