johan.vandeglind
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Apr 2019, 13:31

Analog input value in Logi.CAD3

30 Apr 2019, 13:41

Hallo,

I have a little problem that I can’t solve, I want to use the full 24 bit ADC of the AIO module in logi.CAD.

The 0 to 10 volts is displayed in a WORD value of 0 to 10.000 mV when I read the global input in Logi.CAD.
I want it to use the full 24 bit range of 0 to 16.777.216

Is it possible to processes the “0 to 10.000” mV to “0 to 16.777.216”,

The value 1 in logi.CAD should give a value of 0,000596

Kind regards,

Johan van de Glind
 
User avatar
Walter
Posts: 45
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 12:56

Re: Analog input value in Logi.CAD3

30 Apr 2019, 16:57

Hello Johan,

Please tell us a little more about your (physically) application. What's the reason for the need of such a high resolution?
With current version of logi.CAD 3 it is not possible to get a higher resolution as WORD (16 bit).

kind regards
Walter
 
johan.vandeglind
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Apr 2019, 13:31

Re: Analog input value in Logi.CAD3

01 May 2019, 08:23

Hello Johan,

Please tell us a little more about your (physically) application. What's the reason for the need of such a high resolution?
With current version of logi.CAD 3 it is not possible to get a higher resolution as WORD (16 bit).

kind regards
Walter
Hello Walter,

Thank you for your reply.
We made a measuring system for a hospital project.
We need to have the high resolution for the reasearch purpose of this system.

We chose the RevPi as control system in noledge of the 24bit ADC.

kind regards,

Johan van de Glind
 
User avatar
Walter
Posts: 45
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 12:56

Re: Analog input value in Logi.CAD3

15 May 2019, 16:14

Hello Johan,

thank you for the details.
After further internal clarification I can give you the following information:
The data type for the analog value is provided by "Pictory" to logi.CAD3. I think we would also need some informations from Kunbus how to get a higher solution for the analog inputs.

kind regards
Walter
 
johan.vandeglind
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Apr 2019, 13:31

Re: Analog input value in Logi.CAD3

16 May 2019, 08:54

Hello Johan,

thank you for the details.
After further internal clarification I can give you the following information:
The data type for the analog value is provided by "Pictory" to logi.CAD3. I think we would also need some informations from Kunbus how to get a higher solution for the analog inputs.

kind regards
Walter
Hello Walter,

Yes I had the same idea, thats why at first I emailed Kunbus, but they said I needed to ask it here because they don't answer technical questions.
Do you think you I need to email again?

kind regards,

Johan van de Glind
 
User avatar
Walter
Posts: 45
Joined: 15 Dec 2016, 12:56

Re: Analog input value in Logi.CAD3

04 Jul 2019, 14:25

Hello Johan,

for changes in this behaviour (resolution for analog value) some big changes in the whole implementation (at logi.cals and at KUNBUS) are needed.

kind regards
Walter

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests